We are Sustainability

What is CEEC?
Unmute

About Us

We are the Commerce & Engineering Environmental Conference held at Queen’s University in Kingston, Ontario. As the premier undergraduate sustainability conference in Canada, we aim to expose delegates to the rapidly expanding and disruptive green industry, an area with substantial economic and social impact. CEEC explores the business opportunities and technology that will allow for the next generation of great companies to lead us into a world that is built upon renewable energy and other green innovation.

.

Delegates

Become a Delegate and be a part of a Movement.

 Why Attend?

CEEC is a multi-disciplinary three-day conference that provides delegates with the opportunity to interact with students from different faculties across Canada with a shared interest in environmental sustainability. Delegates will engage with speakers and sponsors from a variety of different backgrounds and discuss the challenges and opportunities presented by a sustainable approach to business and innovation. At CEEC, you will be immersed in a weekend of case competitions, networking sessions, speaker panels, workshops and socials, all designed to make the conference a truly exceptional and inspirational experience.

.
.
.
.

Sponsors

CEEC is committed to creating valuable partnerships specifically catered to your firm’s needs that align with our overall vision to encourage innovation and educate students on the rapidly evolving green industry. We have a variety of unique options available for your company to be meaningfully involved with CEEC as we celebrate our 25th annual conference. Please contact a member of our sponsorship team to discuss the sponsorship opportunities available this year.

Speakers

CEEC has managed to become the premier Canadian undergraduate conference on sustainability because of the quality of our speakers, who are leaders at the forefront of the green movement. The passion and expertise that speakers bring to the conference from their respective fields has the potential to engage and inspire future leaders in the sustainability industry. If you are interested in speaking at CEEC 2015, we would love to hear your story. Please get in touch with one of our Speakers Coordinators for more information.

Ted Moroz
Ted Moroz

Ted Moroz

President | The Beer Store
Paul Dowsett
Paul Dowsett

Paul Dowsett

Principal Architect | Sustainable TO
Tim Wohlgemut
Tim Wohlgemut

Tim Wohlgemut

Founder & CEO | ClearSky Advisors
Glenn Ives
Glenn Ives

Glenn Ives

Chairman | Deloitte Canada
John Wilson
John Wilson

John Wilson

VP Operations | Bullfrog Power
William Tharp
William Tharp

William Tharp

Founder & CEO | Climate Change Infrastructure
Elizabeth May
Elizabeth May

Elizabeth May

Leader | Green Party of Canada
Jonathan Dogterom
Jonathan Dogterom

Jonathan Dogterom

Cleantech Practice | MaRS Discovery District
Ted Moroz

Ted Moroz

President | The Beer Store
Paul Dowsett

Paul Dowsett

Principal Architect | Sustainable TO
Tim Wohlgemut

Tim Wohlgemut

Founder & CEO | ClearSky Advisors
Glenn Ives

Glenn Ives

Chairman | Deloitte Canada
John Wilson

John Wilson

VP Operations | Bullfrog Power
William Tharp

William Tharp

Founder & CEO | Climate Change Infrastructure
Elizabeth May

Elizabeth May

Leader | Green Party of Canada
Jonathan Dogterom

Jonathan Dogterom

Cleantech Practice | MaRS Discovery District
412

Cups of Coffee

20

Executive

8765

Collective Hours

1

 Conference

Team

We believe in a diverse range of personel to bring creative skills, thoughts, and ideas to the table.

Chris Lalonde

Chris Lalonde

Co-Chair

chris.lalonde@ceec.ca

Cie-Kay Lam

Cie-Kay Lam

Co-Chair

cie-kay.lam@ceec.ca

Matthew Lawson

Matthew Lawson

Speakers Director

matthew.lawson@ceec.ca

Ellen Ritchie

Ellen Ritchie

Sponsorship Director

ellen.ritchie@ceec.ca

Kelly McLarty

Kelly McLarty

Marketing Director

kelly.mclarty@ceec.ca

Derek Fernandes

Derek Fernandes

Sponsorship Coordinator

derek.fernandes@ceec.ca

Jaynesh Mistry

Jaynesh Mistry

Sponsorship Coordinator

jaynesh.mistry@ceec.ca

Richard Laramie

Richard Laramie

Sponsorship Coordinator

richard.laramie@ceec.ca

Sean Harvey

Sean Harvey

Speakers Coordinator

sean.harvey@ceec.ca

Andrew McFadden

Andrew McFadden

Speakers Coordinator

andrew.mcfadden@ceec.ca

Nick Castel

Nick Castel

Marketing External Relations

nick.castel@ceec.ca

Kieran Oxley

Kieran Oxley

Publications Coordinator

kieran.oxley@ceec.ca

Ryan Correia

Ryan Correia

Web & IT

ryan.correia@ceec.ca

Rachel Burton

Rachel Burton

Finance & Logistics Coordinator

rachel.burton@ceec.ca

Chantel Lewis

Chantel Lewis

Delegates Coordinator

chantel.lewis@ceec.ca

Sarah Kingsley

Sarah Kingsley

Special Events Coordinator

sarah.kingsley@ceec.ca

Elise Sethna

Elise Sethna

Case Coordinator

elise.sethna@ceec.ca

Kate Morsink

Kate Morsink

Sustainability Coordinator

kate.morsink@ceec.ca

Erin Poter

Erin Poter

Frosh Representative

erin.poter@ceec.ca

Hayden Estabrook

Hayden Estabrook

Frosh Representative

hayden.estabrook@ceec.ca

Chris Lalonde

Chris Lalonde

Co-Chair

chris.lalonde@ceec.ca

Cie-Kay Lam

Cie-Kay Lam

Co-Chair

cie-kay.lam@ceec.ca

Matthew Lawson

Matthew Lawson

Speakers Director

matthew.lawson@ceec.ca

Ellen Ritchie

Ellen Ritchie

Sponsorship Director

ellen.ritchie@ceec.ca

Kelly McLarty

Kelly McLarty

Marketing Director

kelly.mclarty@ceec.ca

Derek Fernandes

Derek Fernandes

Sponsorship Coordinator

derek.fernandes@ceec.ca

Jaynesh Mistry

Jaynesh Mistry

Sponsorship Coordinator

jaynesh.mistry@ceec.ca

Richard Laramie

Richard Laramie

Sponsorship Coordinator

richard.laramie@ceec.ca

Sean Harvey

Sean Harvey

Speakers Coordinator

sean.harvey@ceec.ca

Andrew McFadden

Andrew McFadden

Speakers Coordinator

andrew.mcfadden@ceec.ca

Nick Castel

Nick Castel

Marketing External Relations

nick.castel@ceec.ca

Kieran Oxley

Kieran Oxley

Publications Coordinator

kieran.oxley@ceec.ca

Ryan Correia

Ryan Correia

Web & IT

ryan.correia@ceec.ca

Rachel Burton

Rachel Burton

Finance & Logistics Coordinator

rachel.burton@ceec.ca

Chantel Lewis

Chantel Lewis

Delegates Coordinator

chantel.lewis@ceec.ca

Sarah Kingsley

Sarah Kingsley

Special Events Coordinator

sarah.kingsley@ceec.ca

Elise Sethna

Elise Sethna

Case Coordinator

elise.sethna@ceec.ca

Kate Morsink

Kate Morsink

Sustainability Coordinator

kate.morsink@ceec.ca

Erin Poter

Erin Poter

Frosh Representative

erin.poter@ceec.ca

Hayden Estabrook

Hayden Estabrook

Frosh Representative

hayden.estabrook@ceec.ca

Want to Learn More?